JOY UCHENNAYA

The Growing Christian Community. Here, we use storytelling, short letters and the medium of questions and answers, to share our stories as growing Christians: our strengths, challenges, weaknesses, wins, struggles. We do these to encourage each other, portray true transparent growth and to constantly remind ourselves of the saving and healing grace in Christ.


๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ถ๐‘ท๐‘ฌ๐‘ต ๐‘ณ๐‘ฌ๐‘ป๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘น ๐‘ป๐‘ถ ๐‘ป๐‘ฏ๐‘ฌ ๐‘ฎ๐‘น๐‘ถ๐‘พ๐‘ฐ๐‘ต๐‘ฎ ๐‘ช๐‘ฏ๐‘น๐‘ฐ๐‘บ๐‘ป๐‘ฐ๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ช๐‘ถ๐‘ด๐‘ด๐‘ผ๐‘ต๐‘ฐ๐‘ป๐’€

๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ถ๐‘ท๐‘ฌ๐‘ต ๐‘ณ๐‘ฌ๐‘ป๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘น ๐‘ป๐‘ถ ๐‘ป๐‘ฏ๐‘ฌ ๐‘ฎ๐‘น๐‘ถ๐‘พ๐‘ฐ๐‘ต๐‘ฎ ๐‘ช๐‘ฏ๐‘น๐‘ฐ๐‘บ๐‘ป๐‘ฐ๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ช๐‘ถ๐‘ด๐‘ด๐‘ผ๐‘ต๐‘ฐ๐‘ป๐’€

During the last few months, in the previous year, my consistency and productivity in the community waned cold.

It was dragging on so much that I felt incompetent and inefficient.

And of course, I told Papa. I told him I wasn’t the best fit for this, because my weaknesses were taking me on a guilt trip.

A trip I was too happy to take, because well, I felt I deserved that, because how do you fail God and so many people at a time?

Consistently failing.

Every day, I look at TGC goals and plans and how inconsistent I was in following everything to the letter, it made my Spirit low.

It made me realize how weak I was, and my escape route was flight.

Yes, I tried to run many times, yet God was waiting at the other end.

Helping me see that I could be made strong in my weaknesses, I just had to yield.

God was waiting to lead me to face my fears, because since I thought this would kill me, God knew that was just the valley of the shadow of death, I couldn’t be touched.

The last few months of the previous year riled me up to my bones.

It shook me.

Ah.

It helped me see that you could have everything, yet if it doesn’t include what God wants you to have, it’s null and void.

I’m glad I see clearly.

I’m glad that God is consistently bringing beauty out of ashes and letting me experience what I did so I could learn and be better.

This note is not a promise to be all that this Community wants me to be, it is me, assuring myself that I would consistently hold the Hands of God to produce fruits.

And I’m grateful that I get to do this with Community members.

Thank you for not giving up on me.

I love you.

God bless you.

Team lead.



2 responses to “๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ถ๐‘ท๐‘ฌ๐‘ต ๐‘ณ๐‘ฌ๐‘ป๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘น ๐‘ป๐‘ถ ๐‘ป๐‘ฏ๐‘ฌ ๐‘ฎ๐‘น๐‘ถ๐‘พ๐‘ฐ๐‘ต๐‘ฎ ๐‘ช๐‘ฏ๐‘น๐‘ฐ๐‘บ๐‘ป๐‘ฐ๐‘จ๐‘ต ๐‘ช๐‘ถ๐‘ด๐‘ด๐‘ผ๐‘ต๐‘ฐ๐‘ป๐’€”

  1. Weldone Joy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About The community


This Community shares true, relatable stories as regards life and Christianity that enhances growth.
Here, we use storytelling, articles, short letters, interview sessions and the medium of questions and answers, to share our stories as growing Christians: our strengths, challenges, weaknesses, wins, struggles.

Recent Posts

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started